Skip to content

Community Foundation


In 1997, the Pleasanton Chamber of Commerce formed the Pleasanton Chamber of Commerce Community Foundation in order to generate funding otherwise unavailable for programs benefiting the Chamber, its members and the community. Because of the Foundation's tax exempt status under IRS Code Section 501(c)3, donations from individuals and corporations to the Foundation are tax deductible to the full extent of the law.

Mission Statement

The Foundation is a nonprofit, 501(c)3 affiliate of the Pleasanton Chamber of Commerce. Its mission is to support and advance small business development, business technology development, service projects and educational programs of the Pleasanton community.

The Pleasanton Chamber of Commerce Community Foundation will promote its mission by:

  • Developing leadership with dynamic and innovative vision
  • Linking the business community in partnership with educational, technological, governmental, and nonprofit organizations
  • Serving as a vehicle for research, planning and community education
  • Creating programs that target both current and future generations

Community Foundation Board of Directors

Chair - Susan Hayes, Nonprofit & Communications Consulting
Vice Chair - Shelley Despotakis, Fidelity National Title
Treasurer - Ken Norvell, CMIT Soulutions of Pleasanton
Chamber Past Chair - Kim Damiani, Summit Financial Group
Secretary - James Cooper, Pleasanton Chamber of Commerce

Foundation Board Members
Roy Cook, Robert Half
Angel Moore, Alameda County Fair Association
Nancy Morehead, BeautyCounter
Jamie Renton, Pleasanton Unified School District and Tri-Valley REACH
Herb Ritter, Ritter Investments, LLC
Anne Roby
Janeen Rubino-Brumm, Pleasanton Unified School District and Sunflower Hill
Joe Testa, Livermore-Pleasanton Fire Department

The Pleasanton Chamber of Commerce Community Foundation is a 501(c)3 charitable non-profit. Tax ID 94-3298854
Contact Yianna Theodorou at [email protected] with donation and contribution questions or if you're interested in learning more about the Foundation and its Board of Directors.

Scroll To Top